Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Thu Dec 12, 2019 1:06 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Disable Mouse Input (Partially implemented)
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 7:52 pm 
Lifetime VIP Contributor
Lifetime VIP Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 5:11 am
Posts: 25
Been thanked: 5 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 1051
I believe it would be good if you could have like a checkbox setting in the settings panel which disables mouse input to macros so that way you dont accidently move your mouse and so that it doesn't mess up. I also believe it would be great if you could impliment this idea for each macro as well. In the menu when you can right click and do Run/Edit/Delete Macro you should also have an option that says Disable Input so that way if there are problems with some macros you dont have to have input disabled on all of them.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Disable Mouse Input
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 8:04 pm 
Partner / Developer
Partner / Developer
User avatar



Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:51 am
Posts: 4524
Been thanked: 1225 time(s)
Has thanked: 132 time(s)
Contribution Points: 32915
OwnAge wrote:
I believe it would be good if you could have like a checkbox setting in the settings panel which disables mouse input to macros so that way you dont accidently move your mouse and so that it doesn't mess up. I also believe it would be great if you could impliment this idea for each macro as well. In the menu when you can right click and do Run/Edit/Delete Macro you should also have an option that says Disable Input so that way if there are problems with some macros you dont have to have input disabled on all of them.


I see how this could be really nice, i choose not to do this by default, as most users probably don't like the feeling of "loosing their manual control", but i completely agree it would be a really nice feature, its hereby noted.

Ill look into it.

_________________
Blue Eye - Developer / Moderator
Code:
Gigus


Please read the rules about contribution points - click here

Do you know everything about BE, the forum, licenses and contribution points?
Please take a minute to read this introduction & guidelines.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Disable Mouse Input
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 10:03 am 
Partner / Developer
Partner / Developer
User avatar



Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:51 am
Posts: 4524
Been thanked: 1225 time(s)
Has thanked: 132 time(s)
Contribution Points: 32915
With version 2.1 you are now able to suppress mouse clicks.

Ill look in to a proper way of also suppressing the mouse movements for a future version.

_________________
Blue Eye - Developer / Moderator
Code:
Gigus


Please read the rules about contribution points - click here

Do you know everything about BE, the forum, licenses and contribution points?
Please take a minute to read this introduction & guidelines.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Disable Mouse Input (Partially implemented)
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:21 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:16 pm
Posts: 2
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 22
we really need this. we want to define a set of short macros that, while running, will not be tripped up by manual keyboard and mouse movements.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Disable Mouse Input (Partially implemented)
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:25 pm 
Partner / Developer
Partner / Developer
User avatar



Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:51 am
Posts: 4524
Been thanked: 1225 time(s)
Has thanked: 132 time(s)
Contribution Points: 32915
I have already finished this, but it is currently not included in BE because there is still some issues with the Virtual drivers (still in beta) the blocking of mouse movements is done through the virtual driver.

Once the virtual driver is no longer in a Beta state, I will include the new functionality to suppress any kind of mouse/keyboard inputs.

_________________
Blue Eye - Developer / Moderator
Code:
Gigus


Please read the rules about contribution points - click here

Do you know everything about BE, the forum, licenses and contribution points?
Please take a minute to read this introduction & guidelines.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Disable Mouse Input (Partially implemented)
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:29 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:16 pm
Posts: 2
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 22
great! any idea when it will be out of Beta? Also, we would have a similar need to disable keyboard. Is this part of the code that you wrote?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Disable Mouse Input (Partially implemented)
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:32 pm 
Partner / Developer
Partner / Developer
User avatar



Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:51 am
Posts: 4524
Been thanked: 1225 time(s)
Has thanked: 132 time(s)
Contribution Points: 32915
You can already suppress keystrokes.

There is not currently a way to suppress the entire keyboard though, unless you suppress all keys one by one in a macro.

I don't know when the drivers will be out of Beta, as soon as there no bugs and it is working 100% for everyone without any installation problems or anything like that.

I don't expect it to be within the next couple of months though, I am currently very busy with other BE features + collecting feedback from users regarding the drivers to note what areas I need to look in to.

_________________
Blue Eye - Developer / Moderator
Code:
Gigus


Please read the rules about contribution points - click here

Do you know everything about BE, the forum, licenses and contribution points?
Please take a minute to read this introduction & guidelines.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group