Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Wed Oct 23, 2019 5:42 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: (Moved) Mouse.Mouse To Coordinates not working
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:35 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:31 am
Posts: 2
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
Hello, I'm trying to make a simple fishing bot in WoW. This is my code:
Quote:
begin
Variable.Set("X", "50")
Variable.Set("Y", "50")
Mouse.Move to coordinate("{X}", "{Y}")
Mouse.Click("Left")
Keyboard.Press key("1")
Macro.Pause("3000")
Color.Find coordinate of occurrence on screen closest to coordinate (RGB)("255", "183", "176", "2", "500", "200", "X", "Y")
Mouse.Move to coordinate("{X}", "{Y}")
end
while Color.At coordinate is within (RGB range)("255", "183", "176", "5", "{X}", "{Y}")
begin
end
begin
Mouse.Click("Right")
end


The biggest problem I'm running into is that when I tell my mouse to move to the coordinates of the closest occurrence, they move down and to the right of it, consistently. It looks like this:
Image

Does anyone know why this is happening? This happens when WoW is both full-screen and windowed, though the offset changes.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: (Moved) Mouse.Mouse To Coordinates not working
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 4:47 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 1945
Location: USA
Been thanked: 428 time(s)
Has thanked: 33 time(s)
Contribution Points: 16719
Not sure why it would be so consistent for that game. I would try enable/disable DirectX capturing and try it again.

If that didn't work I would take a screenshot and test it out of the game using the screenshot(s) and see if it still has an offset. If it works fine on a screenshot but not in the game then you know it's something with the processing of the screen size. I'm pretty sure WOW stretches the screen size to simulate other resolutions; I don't think they use accurate resolutions.

If you can't figure it out, but it's consistent, then just make an adjustment in the script to compensate for the offset. For example subtract some x value and add some y value so it clicks in the correct place.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: (Moved) Mouse.Mouse To Coordinates not working
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 7:24 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:31 am
Posts: 2
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
Yes, I eventually figured out that if I just multiply the returned coordinates by .8, it lands on the lure. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group