Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Fri Jan 20, 2017 9:57 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Making a macro run on an inactive window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Fri Dec 30, 2016 10:52 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 10:49 pm
Posts: 1
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 10
Well i'm basically trying to make a macro run while i browse other stuff and such, what i want is the macro to send keypresses to an inactive window (the game) while i watch a video on youtube, for example.

How can i do this? My code is pretty simple at the moment but i really can't find an option or something that would do so for me, so how can i do it? (if it can be done)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Making a macro run on an inactive window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sat Dec 31, 2016 12:22 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:34 pm
Posts: 16
Been thanked: 5 time(s)
Has thanked: 2 time(s)
Contribution Points: 33
lazzo wrote:
Well i'm basically trying to make a macro run while i browse other stuff and such, what i want is the macro to send keypresses to an inactive window (the game) while i watch a video on youtube, for example.

How can i do this? My code is pretty simple at the moment but i really can't find an option or something that would do so for me, so how can i do it? (if it can be done)


Use the Window.Send press keys() command:

Code:
 begin
     Window.Send press keys("Notepad", "no", "0", "Typing to a window")
 end
 

although from my experience it's not very reliable.

_________________
LoL Twisted Fate Card Chooser


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Making a macro run on an inactive window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sat Dec 31, 2016 4:03 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 1586
Location: USA
Been thanked: 339 time(s)
Has thanked: 25 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15594
notcheater wrote:
although from my experience it's not very reliable.

What part is not reliable? You can't find the index to send the keypress or it's not sending the keypress?

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Making a macro run on an inactive window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 3:50 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:34 pm
Posts: 16
Been thanked: 5 time(s)
Has thanked: 2 time(s)
Contribution Points: 33
Syrifina wrote:
notcheater wrote:
although from my experience it's not very reliable.

What part is not reliable? You can't find the index to send the keypress or it's not sending the keypress?


Can't send anything, keypress, keydown/up, mouseclick, mousedown/up, nothing works.

_________________
LoL Twisted Fate Card Chooser


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Making a macro run on an inactive window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 1:20 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 1586
Location: USA
Been thanked: 339 time(s)
Has thanked: 25 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15594
The BEM Instruction works, you probably don't have the correct child index. Here's another thread that I posted a screenshot on: viewtopic.php?f=42&t=4858. You can use the Investigator tool to find the index. It's on the right-hand side of the Investigator tool.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Making a macro run on an inactive window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:24 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:34 pm
Posts: 16
Been thanked: 5 time(s)
Has thanked: 2 time(s)
Contribution Points: 33
Syrifina wrote:
The BEM Instruction works, you probably don't have the correct child index. Here's another thread that I posted a screenshot on: viewtopic.php?f=42&t=4858. You can use the Investigator tool to find the index. It's on the right-hand side of the Investigator tool.


Well that's entirely possible but it didn't work for 5+ processes while trying the main window.

_________________
LoL Twisted Fate Card Chooser


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group