Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:42 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to adjust WAIT time between the macros?
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 1:27 am 
New User
New User
User avatar



Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 1:17 am
Posts: 6
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
Hello.

First i must say, that i'm impressed to see, i couldn't find nowhere on foruns and net the answer for my question which is quite simple. It's so basic...

The BEM itself it's a little confusing, and not self explanatory and i couldn't figure how to do this.

Example.
I set a macro to open my internet browser, and next action it would be to open my facebook.

END.

I play the macro.

It opens the browser all right.. but let's say, it takes loooong time to load the facebook page, the internet is slow or whatever, but the macro keep on and click on a blank screen, where it's supposed to be the field to type my acc and password.

How can i increase (or in other cases lower) the wait or sleep time between the macro opening the browser and the macro logging??

I noticed that next to the macros there is between " ( ) " with the time when the macro will be played.
Yeah, i can adjust there, but that will only change that singular macro, and will not push forward the next macros causing a big mess.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to adjust WAIT time between the macros?
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 11:55 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 1652
Location: USA
Been thanked: 353 time(s)
Has thanked: 26 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15802
It sounds like your loading time varies quite a bit, so just putting in a static time is not what you want. The best way is have BEM detect something on the page when it's fully loaded before moving on. The easiest way is to have it detect a color close to the bottom of the screen or the color of an object that is last to load.

If you using functions, then I would use "if color at coordinate is..." then "function.execute("next script")". Put that in a loop that ends with "if previous criteria was not met", "restart loop". Make sure to put a "macro.pause" in there; it will help with performance.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to adjust WAIT time between the macros?
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 12:15 am 
Silver Contributor
Silver Contributor



Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 6:22 pm
Posts: 159
Been thanked: 50 time(s)
Has thanked: 14 time(s)
Contribution Points: 196
u could use functions like syrifina told u
like function("open browser") and function("open fb")
and ur script will be like this , i wont use exact name of commands but it something like that :P

if Color at cordinate is not rgb ("rgb of browser like first page wen its open")
begin
execute function("open browser")
end
if Windows is hidden ("ur browser window name")
begin
bring window to front ("ur browser window name")
end
if Color at cordinate is rgb ("rgb of browser like first page wen its open")
begin
execute function("open fb")
end

or :v

excute function("open browser")
Macro.pause("how much u think browser take to load + lag assumed time")
if Windows is hidden ("ur browser window name")
begin
bring window to front ("ur browser window name")
end
execute function("open fb")

or

excute function("open browser")
begin
if Windows is hidden ("ur browser window name")
begin
bring window to front ("ur browser window name")
end
Wait for Color to appear("rgb of browser like first page wen its open")
execute function("open fb")



i prefer the first two cus the wait for color even so its acurate if the function open browser didnt work for some reason
the macro will be waiting for ever


Last edited by GaNnOuT on Wed May 17, 2017 5:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to adjust WAIT time between the macros?
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 5:08 am 
New User
New User
User avatar



Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 1:17 am
Posts: 6
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
GaNnOuT wrote:
u could use functions like syrifina told u
like function("open browser") and function("open fb")
and ur script will be like i wont this , i wont use exact name of commands but it something like that :P

if Color at cordinate is not rgb ("rgb of browser like first page wen its open")
begin
execute function("open browser")
end
if Windows is hidden ("ur browser window name")
begin
bring window to front ("ur browser window name")
end
if Color at cordinate is rgb ("rgb of browser like first page wen its open")
begin
execute function("open fb")
end

or :v

excute function("open browser")
Macro.pause("how much u think browser take to load + lag assumed time")
if Windows is hidden ("ur browser window name")
begin
bring window to front ("ur browser window name")
end
execute function("open fb")

or

excute function("open browser")
begin
if Windows is hidden ("ur browser window name")
end
begin
bring window to front ("ur browser window name")
end
Wait for Color to appear("rgb of browser like first page wen its open")
execute function("open fb")



i prefer the first two cus the wait for color even so its acurate if the function open browser didnt work for some reason
the macro will be waiting for ever


Is that possible?? Thats so exciting! The bot have this intelligence?
I will try it, but a little bit complex
Can i set BEM to make this kind of commands inside a android emulator? Like Bluestacks, MEMU, Nox and etc?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to adjust WAIT time between the macros?
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 5:54 am 
Silver Contributor
Silver Contributor



Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 6:22 pm
Posts: 159
Been thanked: 50 time(s)
Has thanked: 14 time(s)
Contribution Points: 196
yea bem is great
it may seem complex but usualy the command does wat it say
u just got to read some tutorials in the forum and to try some of them out and see for urself
and about the android emulator i dont know cus i never tried to use it :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to adjust WAIT time between the macros?
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 12:53 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 4
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 10 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
like GaNnOuT but you can put username and password image then put it in the macros

if Image.Can be located on screen("", "")
begin
Mouse.Move to image("", "")
Mouse.Click("")
Keyboard.Type text("")
end

you can do it for password. hope this helpful
sry for bad english :lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group