Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Sat Dec 05, 2020 2:05 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Active Window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 8:03 pm 
Active User
Active User
User avatar



Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 5:01 pm
Posts: 49
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 210
Is there a way to send mouse/keyboard input to a client without the need for it to be the active window?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Active Window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 8:54 pm 
VIP Contributor
VIP Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:36 pm
Posts: 1307
Location: Steins;Gate
Been thanked: 89 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15367
Indeed you can with the Window commands.
Code:
 begin
     // Keyboard Presses
     Window.Send press keys("", "", "", "")
     // Used together
     Window.Send hold keys("", "", "", "")
     Window.Send release keys("", "", "", "")
     // Mouse clicks
     Window.Send mouse click("", "", "", "", "", "")
     Window.Send mouse double click("", "", "", "", "", "")
     // Sending a message
     Window.Send raw message("", "", "", "", "", "")
 end


For more information, you can also check out the Window set commands under the Blue Eye Macro API here. It should save you some time to browse there as well.

_________________
Image
Code:
> Meanwhile at Blue Eye Macro...
> BEM Video Games Department - Moderator, Coder, Debugger, Math/Physics & Algorithm Enthusiast - USA
Current Project: Mod Duty


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Active Window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:03 am 
Contributor
Contributor



Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 8:56 am
Posts: 68
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 2 time(s)
Contribution Points: 5
Hummm question how do you determine the window name i tried the header on top but would not work. Is the name the one in the task manager or the header or how can i determine the name Thanks for the help


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Active Window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:54 am 
VIP Contributor
VIP Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:36 pm
Posts: 1307
Location: Steins;Gate
Been thanked: 89 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15367
It should be the header of your window and not Task Manager. If you need additional help let me know, and you can paste the code in code view on Blue Eye Macro and click on each blank quotation mark, they'll be able to explain how each parameter works. Since you're not dealing anything technical yet, whenever it asks for the 'Child window', just put '0' in there, it represents that you are not looking for a window within a window.

_________________
Image
Code:
> Meanwhile at Blue Eye Macro...
> BEM Video Games Department - Moderator, Coder, Debugger, Math/Physics & Algorithm Enthusiast - USA
Current Project: Mod Duty


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Active Window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:15 am 
Active User
Active User
User avatar



Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 5:01 pm
Posts: 49
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 210
Any idea why this doesnt work with Aika?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Active Window
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:43 am 
Contributor
Contributor



Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 8:56 am
Posts: 68
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 2 time(s)
Contribution Points: 5
yup same for Mow i am not able to send keys into the game window on my browser is there a step i am missing, i remember you said something about a window in a window maybe this could help solve our problems ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Active Window
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:30 pm 
VIP Contributor
VIP Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:36 pm
Posts: 1307
Location: Steins;Gate
Been thanked: 89 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15367
There's a one more possibility for you then.

Code:
 begin
     Window.Bring to front("", "")
     Macro.Pause("500")
     Keyboard.Press key("{return}")
     Macro.Pause("500")(
     Keyboard.Type text("")
end


Example:

Code:
 begin
     Window.Bring to front("Aika Online", "no")
     Macro.Pause("500")
     Keyboard.Press key("{return}")
     Macro.Pause("500")
     Keyboard.Type text("Your text here")
end


If that doesn't work, guess we are unlucky here. Each game client works differently. Sometimes it can be easily tapped with Blue Eye Macro, and sometimes it can not.

I do not think the child window technique can be applied here since the game's embedded to a website. A site that has an embed is still a whole package and you can't separate it to a child window as such.

_________________
Image
Code:
> Meanwhile at Blue Eye Macro...
> BEM Video Games Department - Moderator, Coder, Debugger, Math/Physics & Algorithm Enthusiast - USA
Current Project: Mod Duty


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group