Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Sat Jan 21, 2017 10:41 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 218 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 22  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Win7&XP - Includes Mouse Fix
Thanked: 48 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:46 pm 
Contributor
Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 6:52 am
Posts: 94
Been thanked: 80 time(s)
Has thanked: 4 time(s)
Contribution Points: 765
Hey all
I started playing GDMO just recently, and wanted to try to dual client. Well turns out I had just started playing after the update which prevented this. So I though i would be sneaky and run a virtual machine....

Error:207????
*Google search - ahnlab hackshield error 207*
Reason: Because you are running inside a virtual machine
"Well I'm sure someone who plays GDMO, or any other game got around this..."
*Google....Nothing*

This is when I saw some post on this site(which im new to) that were talking about it, so i read, and read and read. Nothing works. Then I began to work on my problem and here are the result to share:

Contents:
Play Digimon Master Online inside VMWare Workstation
Windows XP Additional Steps
Mouse Fix


Play Digimon Masters Online inside VMWare Workstation (I am using the newest version)
---To my knowledge you can only do this in Workstation as you need the ability to use D3D(graphics)---

Step 1.1: Open VMWare Workstation
Step 1.2: Turn on your Virtual Machine of choice
I have done this on Windows 7 Ultimate(x86 & x64), and Windows XP

**You can ignore Step 2 if you only installed the SVGA Drivers from VMware Tools, nothing else. I have tried this with all the VMWare tools installed along with the edited VMX to block checking of them, but the Ahnlabs Hackshield was picking it up still. Not sure if it is only me, but this guide will only be installing the SVGA Driver, because it worked for me this way.

Step 2.1: Check to see if you have VMWare Tools installed, If not Skip to Step 2.4
Step 2.2: Uninstall VMWare Tools
Step 2.3: Restart virtual machine
Step 2.4: Reinstall VMWare Tools by going to the VM tab, and selecting "Install VMWare Tools"
*It will be where i have selected in the picture*

Image

**If you an error pops up telling you, you can only install this in a virtual machine, remove any duplicate entries in your VMX file, or if that doesnt work, you must remove any settings you have added or changed in your VMX file.**
Step 2.5: Setup will run, click next, and you will be at the selection in the picture below, select custom and click next

Image

Step 2.6: In the Custom Setup, click on VMware Device Drivers, and select the Red X option "Entire feature will be unavailable"

Image
Image

Step 2.7: Now click on the SVGA Driver, and Select "Will be installed on local hard drive"

Image

Step 2.8: Click next, and let it do its thing. It will ask you to restart, let it.

Step 3.0: Once the virtual machine is back on, go to start on it, and click shutdown. Do not suspend it, or power off, just click shut down on the start menu in the machine. This will save the Drivers that were installed.

Step 4.0: Find the location of your Virtual Machines VMX File.
You can do this by right clicking you virtual machine, clicking settings, go to the options tab, and on the right side you will see Working Directory. This is where you can find the VMX file.
Usual Default: C:\Users\**USER**\Documents\Virtual Machines\**MACHINENAME**
Step 4.1: Open the VMX file, and at the bottom of the list add this:
monitor_control.restrict_backdoor = TRUE

**Mac users: Make sure not to have any quotes around TRUE**

Image

Step 4.2: Save the file

Step 5.0: Turn your virtual machine back on

Step 6.0: Run GDMO
Step 6.1: Play GDMO

Image


If you are doing this for a Windows XP Virtual Machine, do the following in addition to the above:
Windows XP Additional Steps:
I had a great deal of help from gamestest09 in figuring out why some XP VMs still errored. So please thank him too.

Step 7.1: Go to run(winkey+r)
Step 7.2: Type in Regedit
Step 7.3: Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>SYSTEM>CurrentControlSet>Control>Class>{4D36E968-E325-11CEBFC1-08002BE10318}>0000
Step 7.4: edit the areas that are circled green to what they are in the picture, do this by double clicking on the entries:

Image

**If there is anything in the field for DriverDesc just delete what is there or name it nVidia SVGA

Step 7.5: Go one more down now to Settings
Path: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>SYSTEM>CurrentControlSet>Control>Class>{4D36E968-E325-11CEBFC1-08002BE10318}>0000>Settings

Step 7.6: Edit what is circled in green, do not change the one that is circled(squared) in red:

Image

Step 7.7: Run GDMO
Step 7.8: If it starts, yeah! Go play some GDMO, or...well...Bot!
If you get the Error 207, this means we have one more step to go...
**I found that this error occurs if you are not using SCSI as your Virtual Disk, so we will set your Virtual Disk to SCSI!
Step 7.9.0: Turn your Virtual Machine off
Step 7.9.1: Navigate to and open your VMX file for your Virtual Machine(Step 4.0 for location)
Step 7.9.2: Find the following lines:
ide1:1.present = "TRUE"
ide1:1.fileName = "**WILL HAVE YOUR VMDK FILE NAME HERE**"
ide1:1.redo = ""

And Change them to:
scsi0:0.present = "TRUE"
scsi0:0.fileName = "**WILL HAVE YOUR VMDK FILE NAME HERE**"
scsi0:0.redo = ""


Step 7.9.3: Save your VMX file
Step 7.9.4: Turn on your Virtual Machine
Step 7.9.5: Run GDMO!

There you go, enjoy playing with multiple accounts once more. If you have any trouble post here, or pm me. I did notice the fact that some people are looking for another method to play without needing VMWare as it taxes computers if they are not strong enough to pull it. I have been working and checking on an alternate means beside VMWare, and if i find it i will let you all know, but for now that hackshield has appeared at everyturn on me.


Mouse Fix: If your camera goes crazy when you attempt to use it, just follow this very simple guide -

Step 1: Open VMWare
Step 2: Press Edit and click Preferences

Image

Step 3: Go to input on the list to the right
Step 4: Click the box next to "Optimize Mouse for Games:"
Step 5: Change the box from Never to Always, auto does not work.

Image

The mouse should now work properly in the game. If the mouse suddenly has slowed down you need to turn the pointer speed up inside your virtual machine(Not the Host):
1. Control Panel(In Virtual Machine)
2. Click on Hardware and Sound
3. Click Mouse
4. Pointer Options Tab
5. Change the Mouse speed to desired
6. Apply and OK

By using the Gaming mouse option it will cause sync issues of the VM Mouse and the Host Mouse, but you only notice then when you are going between the two machine.(Use Ctrl+Alt to switch to host mouse)

As i have said, any issues feel free to post here or pm me.

xxxnonaxxx

Users who have helped out:
gamestest09

_________________
My Guide:
Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Win7&XP - Includes Mouse Fix


Last edited by xxxnonaxxx on Sat Jul 12, 2014 4:58 pm, edited 8 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Workstation
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:04 pm 
Silver Contributor
Silver Contributor



Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 1:02 pm
Posts: 145
Location: beaucaire france
Been thanked: 14 time(s)
Has thanked: 9 time(s)
Contribution Points: 90
thanks you very very much I I'll ready need that its very good guid ty :D

_________________
visite my web site for all guid in digimon master ( gdmo_kdmo )
and subscrit to chare your experiance in digimon master
my website >>>http://master-gamer.webatu.com
how to create your kdmo accounte easy >>http://master-gamer.webatu.com/?p=19
OXX
GEVE THANKS IT'S FREEEEE :D>>>>>>>>>>>


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Workstation
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 6:33 pm 
Gold Contributor
Gold Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 3:58 pm
Posts: 281
Location: Yogyakarta
Been thanked: 11 time(s)
Has thanked: 10 time(s)
Contribution Points: 8
for high performance PC


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Workstation
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:25 pm 
Silver Contributor
Silver Contributor

 Medal of guidance
 Awarded for: sharing valuable information/guides with fellow members.
 Awarded on: 2014-06-03

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:45 pm
Posts: 158
Been thanked: 65 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 1036
Similar to yours? This is basically the same guide while removing some lines that were placed to put a safety hold onto the HOST OS.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Workstation
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 8:56 pm 


madstorman wrote:
Similar to yours? This is basically the same guide while removing some lines that were placed to put a safety hold onto the HOST OS.



I built this guide before even reading yours, and by troubleshooting steps i took. As i said aswell the lines are not needed anymore as some of them make it more likely to be detected by the hackshield software. I read your guide after i had already put this one together.


Also i know it is for better pcs, it is why i am working with different software to try and put something together that will allow for anyone to dual client, currently though the hackshield from Ahnlabs is popping up on me at every point.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Workstation
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 8:57 pm 
Contributor
Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 6:52 am
Posts: 94
Been thanked: 80 time(s)
Has thanked: 4 time(s)
Contribution Points: 765
woops, above post is from me.

_________________
My Guide:
Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Win7&XP - Includes Mouse Fix


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Workstation
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 6:48 am 
Silver Contributor
Silver Contributor

 Medal of guidance
 Awarded for: sharing valuable information/guides with fellow members.
 Awarded on: 2014-06-03

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:45 pm
Posts: 158
Been thanked: 65 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 1036
Guest wrote:
madstorman wrote:
Similar to yours? This is basically the same guide while removing some lines that were placed to put a safety hold onto the HOST OS.



I built this guide before even reading yours, and by troubleshooting steps i took. As i said aswell the lines are not needed anymore as some of them make it more likely to be detected by the hackshield software. I read your guide after i had already put this one together.


Also i know it is for better pcs, it is why i am working with different software to try and put something together that will allow for anyone to dual client, currently though the hackshield from Ahnlabs is popping up on me at every point.


Actually several lines are NEEDED. If they are not put in as a placeholder it may cause the Host OS to freeze and behave wildly. And NO. It does NOT make it more detected by Hackshield. And it seems to me that you just pulled it out of the old basilmarket guide without putting any references at all. Please cite sources and whatnot. And the lines are A SAFETYNET for the virtual OS.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Workstation
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:10 am 
Contributor
Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 6:52 am
Posts: 94
Been thanked: 80 time(s)
Has thanked: 4 time(s)
Contribution Points: 765
Okay, first off, i made this guide 100% by troubleshooting on my own, and one line i needed for the VMX is pretty common knowledge. And if you want to talk about copying a guide, https://ccplz.net/threads/just-installed-vmware.49353/#post-659255 this is the same as yours basically, down to the amount of SVGA ram, where are your citations. The lines are not needed, atleast by me running the thing for 24 hours testing it, and no crashes to report. I have tried this down to a dual core pc, for around 6 hours so far and nothing. And if you are saying that not adding them causes worse conditions to the host pc, you should do some research on the lines yourself, as they can break some of the functions of the virtual machine by cutting off connection to the host machine, this could be the cause of the lag and freezing you mention in your guide.. Maybe the extra lines do not make it be detected more, but i noticed the game randomly crashing without warning when i had them in.

_________________
My Guide:
Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Win7&XP - Includes Mouse Fix


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Workstation
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 10:12 pm 
Partner / Developer
Partner / Developer
User avatar



Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:51 am
Posts: 4520
Been thanked: 1116 time(s)
Has thanked: 131 time(s)
Contribution Points: 32653
Thanks for sharing.
And nice guide with plenty of screen dumps.

How about we just try to work together to help as many users as possible to be able to run their games in VMWare.
Two brains.... etc. etc.

_________________
Blue Eye - Developer / Moderator
Code:
Gigus


Please read the rules about contribution points - click here

Do you know everything about BE, the forum, licenses and contribution points?
Please take a minute to read this introduction & guidelines.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Guide to Dual Client in VMWare Workstation
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 3:37 am 
VIP Contributor
VIP Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:05 am
Posts: 1072
Been thanked: 337 time(s)
Has thanked: 78 time(s)
Contribution Points: 2046
thanks for sharing but i wish someone will find away how to use dual client without using VMWare... Lucky for those who have a good machine..

_________________
Super Anti-Lag v4.0 By Fontes95
Simple BOT for NEWBIES with Anti-Macro Protector

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 218 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 22  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group