Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 5:20 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Ideas to develop macros into the enterprise system.
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:27 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:02 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Indonesia
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 2 time(s)
Contribution Points: 16
Here i wanted to start the post that is good for us. I wanted to know if someone maybe know how to implement macros to the enterprise system, like SAP and etc. My purpose is just that i want to know more about this topic and learn together. Sharing in here maybe will be great.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Ideas to develop macros into the enterprise system.
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:50 pm 
Silver Contributor
Silver Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 12:18 pm
Posts: 200
Been thanked: 5 time(s)
Has thanked: 2 time(s)
Contribution Points: 86
i dont under stantd


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Ideas to develop macros into the enterprise system.
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:25 pm 
Silver Contributor
Silver Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 4:43 am
Posts: 188
Location: Philippines
Been thanked: 20 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 50
Well i guess this a good if the VIP contributor's will give you their attention because they are the veterans with codes and how to use this macro ;)

_________________
Patience is a Virtue ;) ;) Keep helping those in need thankyou


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Ideas to develop macros into the enterprise system.
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 1:18 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 1637
Location: USA
Been thanked: 350 time(s)
Has thanked: 25 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15754
I'm not sure what he's asking.

1. Partnership with enterprise systems to have BEM macros included with their products.
2. Use BEM on their software products
- because: If you can open it on your computer (whether its in its own terminal or not), then you can create BEM macros for it.
3. Use BEM on their stand-alone systems
- because: You would have to load BEM on that system. If you can load BEM, then it would work the same as any PC
4. Are you just having problems with how to pull data from an Enterprise System
- then: analyzing and inputing data would be the easy parts (just as any other macro)
5. Or something else?

When you talk about working with enterprise systems, I can't see any differences with BEM usage...but a huge difference in the legal aspect on secure connections/databases/infrastructures by the companies employing the systems. I used to work for the government and was not allowed to use BEM on our infrastructure at all. It was possible and would have helped me out tremendously, but was illegal.

So... What are you trying to accomplish?

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Ideas to develop macros into the enterprise system.
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:01 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:02 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Indonesia
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 2 time(s)
Contribution Points: 16
Syrifina wrote:
I'm not sure what he's asking.

1. Partnership with enterprise systems to have BEM macros included with their products.
2. Use BEM on their software products
- because: If you can open it on your computer (whether its in its own terminal or not), then you can create BEM macros for it.
3. Use BEM on their stand-alone systems
- because: You would have to load BEM on that system. If you can load BEM, then it would work the same as any PC
4. Are you just having problems with how to pull data from an Enterprise System
- then: analyzing and inputing data would be the easy parts (just as any other macro)
5. Or something else?

When you talk about working with enterprise systems, I can't see any differences with BEM usage...but a huge difference in the legal aspect on secure connections/databases/infrastructures by the companies employing the systems. I used to work for the government and was not allowed to use BEM on our infrastructure at all. It was possible and would have helped me out tremendously, but was illegal.

So... What are you trying to accomplish?


But, like you said before, if we use BEM in our enterprise systems, you wouldn't have to go through seeing all of the dashboard everyday, you could use the BEM to control the flow of the companies just buy implement BEM in the enterprise system. What do you think?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Ideas to develop macros into the enterprise system.
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:35 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 1637
Location: USA
Been thanked: 350 time(s)
Has thanked: 25 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15754
Yea, that's a business decision that only Gigus can answer. He's the developer and owner.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Ideas to develop macros into the enterprise system.
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:05 pm 
Partner / Developer
Partner / Developer
User avatar



Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:51 am
Posts: 4520
Been thanked: 1145 time(s)
Has thanked: 131 time(s)
Contribution Points: 32728
BE Macro and macros can be deployed to any computer, personal or enterprise.

I have used BE Macro to control many different kinds of software in the past, including BizTalk, Visual Studio etc.
SAP, Navision or any other ERP system shouldt be hard to automate either.

If your talking about having BE Macro as an integrated part bundled with Enterprise software such as SAP, that is probably not going to happen.
I wouldnt mind at all, but its highly unlikely (to say the least) that someone like SAP would want to do that.


Just because they are not bundled, doesnt mean BE Macro cant be used together with it though, BE Macro can be used with any kind of application, including ERP systems.
It makes no difference to BE Macro.

_________________
Blue Eye - Developer / Moderator
Code:
Gigus


Please read the rules about contribution points - click here

Do you know everything about BE, the forum, licenses and contribution points?
Please take a minute to read this introduction & guidelines.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group