Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:35 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: High CPU & RAM consumption
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 9:12 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 9:04 am
Posts: 4
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 2 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
Hey guy's
I've been try'ing out bem 2.61 on my cousin's laptop and it was such a nice app :D

But i've a problem on my pixel bot...
1-High CPU & RAM consumption is too high when the color im looking for is not seen on my screen..
2-RAM Usage seem's to build up until it reach 'es my maximum RAM... {and BEM use's 25% of my cpu when the color it is looking for is not on my screen}


btw here's my code


Code:
 if  Color.At coordinate is not (RGB)("0", "0", "255", "558", "424")
     begin loop()
          Keyboard.Press key("{<f1>}")
          Humanly.Pause("1500", "2000")
          if  Color.At coordinate is (RGB)("0", "0", "255", "558", "424")
               begin
                    Macro.Break from loop("yes")
               end
     end
 



PROBLEM SOLVED this is not my actual code..

i put a lot of Macro.Pause("1000") and it gradually lowered the cpu usage yeah


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: High CPU & RAM consumption
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2018 1:59 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 4:35 pm
Posts: 22
Location: Brasil
Been thanked: 1 time(s)
Has thanked: 4 time(s)
Contribution Points: 53
nice, but is better to use bem just with the game open, perhaps another app on your note is interfering on your macro


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: High CPU & RAM consumption
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2018 1:02 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 1829
Location: USA
Been thanked: 392 time(s)
Has thanked: 32 time(s)
Contribution Points: 16347
There are some old posts about this, but putting a macro.pause is the best fix (even a very short pause of 10 or 100 ms).

If you put a search in a loop (as in your original script) it will incrementally use more resources until it maxes out the available resources. Macro.pause is the easiest fix, but there's others. You can look in the documentation under "color" for other ways to improve performance of "color" searches...but in your example macro.pause should be the best answer.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group