Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 6:18 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: send hold keys not working
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 5:30 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:53 pm
Posts: 5
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
i'm trying to create a macro that runs on an inactive window, but the key isn't pressing. you can see in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4l7tiWEXuX4
It only presses in google chrome, but the key isn't holding.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: send hold keys not working
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:37 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 1689
Location: USA
Been thanked: 358 time(s)
Has thanked: 26 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15915
That's the wrong child index for Notepad; use "Edit" instead of "0" and it will work in Notepad.

Not sure what your trying to do, but I'd probably use "send keypress" instead of "hold key"...unless you know what your doing. I only use hold key for combinations of keys like shift+[a key] or ctrl+[a key]...if you're typing something out I would use send text or key presses.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: send hold keys not working
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 5:42 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:53 pm
Posts: 5
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
the thing is, i want to make the key hold down. i don't want key presses. i want it to be held for 5 seconds then released.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: send hold keys not working
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:58 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 1689
Location: USA
Been thanked: 358 time(s)
Has thanked: 26 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15915
Got it...use "edit" like I said and it should work.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: send hold keys not working
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:25 pm 


i already did that. it just types w instead of holding it down for 5 seconds.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: send hold keys not working
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:26 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:53 pm
Posts: 5
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
sorry, forgot to login before replying.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: send hold keys not working
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:54 am 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 1689
Location: USA
Been thanked: 358 time(s)
Has thanked: 26 time(s)
Contribution Points: 15915
Oh, it won't...you'll have to use something like this:
Code:
 begin loop("10")
     Window.Send hold keys("Untitled - Notepad", "no", "Edit", "w")
     Macro.Pause("100")
     Window.Send release keys("Untitled - Notepad", "no", "Edit", "w")
 end

...or if you want it for a specific amount of time, you'll need to use a stopwatch.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group