Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Thu Nov 21, 2024 8:10 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Limit area of interest to coordinates does not work properly
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:32 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 3 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
Hello,
I am not sure if this is intended or not. But I spent forever this morning fxxg with my code not understanding why it would not work. Limit area of interest to coordinates does not work with find.colors, it only seems to work with pixel.patterns and possibly images, haven't bothered checking.

I am trying to monitor single pixel lines that are rendered on diagonals meaning I cannot use pixel.patterns. the workaround for now is like 50 single co-ordinate monitors linked logically but holy hell it is annoying.

Wondering if it's doable in some of the next updates,
Cheers!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Limit area of interest to coordinates does not work prop
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:50 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 3 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
following more testing I am not even sure pixel.patterns works all the time now.

I limit the screen to a few pixels, do a large pattern check and it almost always finds a pattern


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Limit area of interest to coordinates does not work prop
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 6:45 pm 
Active User
Active User
User avatar



Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:33 am
Posts: 42
Been thanked: 1 time(s)
Has thanked: 4 time(s)
Contribution Points: 53
Most of the bots here rather work with a SINGLE pixel check rather than an area/pattern check.

Watch your language btw.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Limit area of interest to coordinates does not work prop
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:46 am 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 2259
Location: USA
Been thanked: 535 time(s)
Has thanked: 38 time(s)
Contribution Points: 17741
Post your script and I'll take a look at it.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Limit area of interest to coordinates does not work prop
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:27 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 3 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
Code:
 begin
     Color.Limit area of interest to coordinates("5", "5", "1", "100")
     if  Color.Pixel pattern can be located on screen("167,75,0,-1,-1,255,0,0", "0")
          begin
               Function.Execute("do stuff")
          end
end


Anything like this or similar have not worked for me.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Limit area of interest to coordinates does not work prop
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 12:25 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 2259
Location: USA
Been thanked: 535 time(s)
Has thanked: 38 time(s)
Contribution Points: 17741
That should work; just tested it and it worked fine for me. I ran some tests using this script:
Code:
 begin
     // Color.Limit area of interest to coordinates("50", "50", "50", "100")
     if  Color.Pixel pattern can be located on screen("66,103,178,198,46,205,0,0", "0")
          begin
               Mouse.Move to coordinate("1541", "998")
          end
 end
I limited the area of interest to the upper left of the screen and chose a pixel pattern in the lower right of my screen.

I ran it with and without "limit area of interest" commented out.
When it was commented out, it found the pixel pattern and moved the mouse.
When uncommented, it would not find the pixel pattern and did nothing as intended.

I also ran tests from the main screen by saving/closing the macro so that I could view the execution log each time. I didn't notice anything other than intended but perhaps you should try that to see where the script is not acting as intended.

Perhaps it's the color set/pixel pattern your using. I would try your script with a different (more obvious) pattern to ensure the script is working before going back to those diagonal lines your talking about...or post screenshots of the actual elements your trying to detect so I could run tests on those.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Limit area of interest to coordinates does not work prop
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 1:36 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 3 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
Syrifina wrote:
That should work; just tested it and it worked fine for me. I ran some tests using this script:
Code:
 begin
     // Color.Limit area of interest to coordinates("50", "50", "50", "100")
     if  Color.Pixel pattern can be located on screen("66,103,178,198,46,205,0,0", "0")
          begin
               Mouse.Move to coordinate("1541", "998")
          end
 end
I limited the area of interest to the upper left of the screen and chose a pixel pattern in the lower right of my screen.

I ran it with and without "limit area of interest" commented out.
When it was commented out, it found the pixel pattern and moved the mouse.
When uncommented, it would not find the pixel pattern and did nothing as intended.

I also ran tests from the main screen by saving/closing the macro so that I could view the execution log each time. I didn't notice anything other than intended but perhaps you should try that to see where the script is not acting as intended.

Perhaps it's the color set/pixel pattern your using. I would try your script with a different (more obvious) pattern to ensure the script is working before going back to those diagonal lines your talking about...or post screenshots of the actual elements your trying to detect so I could run tests on those.


Spent the morning playing with it some more. Despite everything I tried it would not work, so I reinstalled BE completely and what do you know, it works :D

I'm still not sure why it stopped working though when my 5000+ line macro uses almost every other command in BE and always ran fine.
Thank you for taking the time to respond


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group