Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Tue Nov 29, 2022 1:55 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: near line error i can't find it
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2020 5:31 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 4:04 pm
Posts: 12
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
Good morning
when saving a program that I wrote, the following message appears:
There was a compilation error near line :, Trying to parse.
But the line where the error occurred is not shown to me, I searched by scrolling the whole program carefully without finding the error, how can I find it automatically.
thank you


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: near line error i can't find it
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2020 2:20 am 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 2259
Location: USA
Been thanked: 535 time(s)
Has thanked: 38 time(s)
Contribution Points: 17741
Is this something you copy/pasted from somewhere or someone else? You generally get this with a script mismatch between older/different versions of BEM. Sounds like you are running an older version of BEM; is that true? There are certain BEM instructions/criteria that didn't exist in the older versions. That's generally the error you get if you copy a modern/updated script and paste into an older version of BEM.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: near line error i can't find it
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:32 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:29 pm
Posts: 6
Been thanked: 1 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 14
Hello, My friend recently came across the same issue. He cannot save/Edit any macro.

There was a compilation error near line: , tring to parse:

Code used: if Color.At coordinate is not (RGB)("167", "42", "37", "229", "34")
begin
Macro.Pause("150")
Window.Send hold keys("Game", "yes", "0", "0")
Macro.Pause("300")
Window.Send release keys("Game", "yes", "0", "0")
Macro.Pause("5000")
end


(Works for me but not for him) Also not working for him to create/save any macro at all from scratch. We are both using same version.


Last edited by Vigge24 on Tue Jul 05, 2022 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: near line error i can't find it
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2022 8:26 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 2259
Location: USA
Been thanked: 535 time(s)
Has thanked: 38 time(s)
Contribution Points: 17741
Your friend should post. Is he getting any other errors? Is he running .NET framework 3.5?

But anyway, what you posted wouldn't work because it doesn't start and end with:
begin...and...end; it starts with "if color..."

Also, is there a line number displayed with "There was a compilation error near line: , tring to parse:"

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: near line error i can't find it
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2022 2:18 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:29 pm
Posts: 6
Been thanked: 1 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 14
Syrifina wrote:
Your friend should post. Is he getting any other errors? Is he running .NET framework 3.5?

But anyway, what you posted wouldn't work because it doesn't start and end with:
begin...and...end; it starts with "if color..."

Also, is there a line number displayed with "There was a compilation error near line: , tring to parse:"


Thanks for replying, Yes he should post but unfourtunately he dont speak barely any english at all so i figured i would try make it more easy by posting for him.
I completely understand what you mean but its still working really smooth for me without the 'begin' and 'end' somehow but i will correct it since it should be there.

Now to the error: Yes he has the latest updates of .NET framwork.
There is no number in the error.
He can only create a macro from the ''design view'' because the ''code view'' wont let him pass the "There was a compilation error near line: , tring to parse:" error.
But then again once the macro is created from ''design view'' it wont let him edit it after that, so basically everything needs to be perfect or he has to delete the whole macro and remake it from design view.
Also his trial ran out with 27 days left so we are kinda stuck on trying to fix it ourselfs since he dont want to buy it if not working.

I'm new to this also so abit messy, hope you understand and thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: near line error i can't find it
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2022 12:33 am 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 2259
Location: USA
Been thanked: 535 time(s)
Has thanked: 38 time(s)
Contribution Points: 17741
Quote:
he has the latest updates of .NET framwork
The latest updates of .NET framework do not include 3.5. Microsoft kind of abandoned it so if you only have the latest versions it skips the older stuff; you need to install it manually.

Generally the error you're talking about only happens when using an old version with a macro created in a new version. For example if his design view has everything in it to complete it, then it should compile and be fine so there must be a different problem.

since you wrote:
Quote:
his trial ran out with 27 days left so we are kinda stuck on trying to fix it ourselfs since he dont want to buy it if not working
...that begs the question how are you "trying to fix it" if BEM isn't running; are you using some hacked version of BEM? If so, I won't be able to help you; who knows what they did to it. Explain how your friend is using BEM without a license and maybe I can make some sense out of it. :lol:

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: near line error i can't find it
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Jul 05, 2022 12:08 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:29 pm
Posts: 6
Been thanked: 1 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 14
Syrifina wrote:
Quote:
he has the latest updates of .NET framwork
The latest updates of .NET framework do not include 3.5. Microsoft kind of abandoned it so if you only have the latest versions it skips the older stuff; you need to install it manually.

Generally the error you're talking about only happens when using an old version with a macro created in a new version. For example if his design view has everything in it to complete it, then it should compile and be fine so there must be a different problem.

since you wrote:
Quote:
his trial ran out with 27 days left so we are kinda stuck on trying to fix it ourselfs since he dont want to buy it if not working
...that begs the question how are you "trying to fix it" if BEM isn't running; are you using some hacked version of BEM? If so, I won't be able to help you; who knows what they did to it. Explain how your friend is using BEM without a license and maybe I can make some sense out of it. :lol:


Thanks for your answer, i will make sure he downloads it manually, but is there any way he can get his trial days back to see if working?

And to the Trial part: No, he is not able to connect since the 27 days dissapeared from nowhere. We are not using any cracked version, i've been paying for 3 months since i started using it, just trying to help him make it work but all his trial days dissapeared so he can no longer connect to try fix the issue.
Same with another friend, he downloaded and has 0 trial days left, they dont want to buy it unless its working.

Edit: June 28 i posted the error, July 2 i wrote that his trial dissapeared, only during that time did we try to fix it ourselfs. He told me he had 27 days left but that should be 26 days.
We're willing to let you log teamviewer to further prove that we are using the original Blue eye if thats what it takes.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: near line error i can't find it
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2022 3:16 am 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 2259
Location: USA
Been thanked: 535 time(s)
Has thanked: 38 time(s)
Contribution Points: 17741
They need to PM me with their BE ID and then I'll be able to take a look at their license.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: near line error i can't find it
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2022 5:49 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:29 pm
Posts: 6
Been thanked: 1 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 14
Syrifina wrote:
They need to PM me with their BE ID and then I'll be able to take a look at their license.


Thanks alot for your help really appreciate it.

They have both registered and sent you a pm as ''Babuqe'' (Downloaded with 0 days trial) and ''Faryad31'' (The guy with the error and lost trial days).
They should both have updated their profile with BE ID aswell as included it in your PM.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: near line error i can't find it
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2022 6:02 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2022 5:42 pm
Posts: 1
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 10
I'm using a Turkish keyboard and it gives error on ''if line'' which you can see on second picture could the be the reason im getting the error?
And i do not have the trial anymore like vigge24 explained or else i would show you the error.

Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group