Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Tue Nov 29, 2022 1:56 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Check coordinate color in window not screen
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue May 03, 2022 1:29 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Tue May 03, 2022 1:26 pm
Posts: 2
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 3 time(s)
Contribution Points: 10
I checked the documentation and you can get screen dump (screenshot of a window) saved in your pc and I guess that is possible even if the window is the background. That should make it possible to get any coordinate color in that window as well but I don't see the option in the documention. Is that possible?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Check coordinate color in window not screen
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue May 03, 2022 2:46 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 2259
Location: USA
Been thanked: 535 time(s)
Has thanked: 38 time(s)
Contribution Points: 17741
There are options for that. Relative coordinates are limited to the window and absolute coordinates are based on the entire screen. So you can use relative coordinates for specific windows.

For example, if you wanted to click on a coordinate relative to window you would look under mouse and use one of the "relative" instructions (found here: viewforum.php?f=168):
Mouse.Click at coordinate relative to window("250", "500", "left", "nameOfWindow", "yes")

If you need help calculating relative or absolute coordinates, look under "window". You can find instructions like: Window.Calculate relative coordinates("Untitled - Notepad", "yes", "300", "300", "varForX", "varForY")

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Check coordinate color in window not screen
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue May 03, 2022 3:35 pm 


Syrifina wrote:
There are options for that. Relative coordinates are limited to the window and absolute coordinates are based on the entire screen. So you can use relative coordinates for specific windows.

For example, if you wanted to click on a coordinate relative to window you would look under mouse and use one of the "relative" instructions (found here: https://www.blueeye-macro.com/viewforum.php?f=168):
Mouse.Click at coordinate relative to window("250", "500", "left", "nameOfWindow", "yes")

If you need help calculating relative or absolute coordinates, look under "window". You can find instructions like: Window.Calculate relative coordinates("Untitled - Notepad", "yes", "300", "300", "varForX", "varForY")


Yes but I believe this only for the x and y coordinate. My question is, is it possible to test a coordinate color of a window that is in the background? For example I have the game open in the back ground and I am browsing in chrome maximised, is that possible? or does the coordinate next to be visible?


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Check coordinate color in window not screen
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 04, 2022 12:21 am 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 2259
Location: USA
Been thanked: 535 time(s)
Has thanked: 38 time(s)
Contribution Points: 17741
To check a color coordinate, pixel pattern, or image it does need to be visible. You can click on a location using send keys to windows but not to check.

If you need to check a minimized window you should use memory addresses instead. Use a program like cheat engine to get the memory addresses. There's instructions/criteria in BEM to use the addresses once you find them (to do the checks via the memory addresses instead).

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Check coordinate color in window not screen
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 04, 2022 11:15 am 


Syrifina wrote:
To check a color coordinate, pixel pattern, or image it does need to be visible. You can click on a location using send keys to windows but not to check.

If you need to check a minimized window you should use memory addresses instead. Use a program like cheat engine to get the memory addresses. There's instructions/criteria in BEM to use the addresses once you find them (to do the checks via the memory addresses instead).


I have a question about the screendump command for "window.". Is it able to take a screenshot when the window in the background? also about sendkeys is it able to send keys when its in the background?

If the answer is yes for the first one then it should be able to get coordinate color even for window that is not visible just like it is able to take a screenshot


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Check coordinate color in window not screen
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 04, 2022 11:34 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 2259
Location: USA
Been thanked: 535 time(s)
Has thanked: 38 time(s)
Contribution Points: 17741
Quote:
I have a question about the screendump command for "window.". Is it able to take a screenshot when the window in the background?
Don't think you can take a screendump for an individual window. However, you can freeze the screendump cache and use it while the window is minimized. But anytime you need to update it you will need to show the window...unless you use memory addresses like I suggested.

Quote:
also about sendkeys is it able to send keys when its in the background?
Yes, you can send keys to any window whether minimized or in the background.

Quote:
then it should be able to get coordinate color even for window that is not visible just like it is able to take a screenshot
As far as I know, only if you have froze screendump cache.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Check coordinate color in window not screen
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 8:15 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Tue May 03, 2022 1:26 pm
Posts: 2
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 3 time(s)
Contribution Points: 10
Syrifina wrote:
Quote:
I have a question about the screendump command for "window.". Is it able to take a screenshot when the window in the background?
Don't think you can take a screendump for an individual window. However, you can freeze the screendump cache and use it while the window is minimized. But anytime you need to update it you will need to show the window...unless you use memory addresses like I suggested.

Quote:
also about sendkeys is it able to send keys when its in the background?
Yes, you can send keys to any window whether minimized or in the background.

Quote:
then it should be able to get coordinate color even for window that is not visible just like it is able to take a screenshot
As far as I know, only if you have froze screendump cache.


I've noticed that OBS and other recording software are able to record games even when they are in the background. That should mean that it is possible to at least capture games when they are in the background, is that something you would look into implementing into blueye macro? that would take this program into the next level.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Check coordinate color in window not screen
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Jun 27, 2022 9:13 pm 
Partner / License admin
Partner / License admin
User avatar



Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 2259
Location: USA
Been thanked: 535 time(s)
Has thanked: 38 time(s)
Contribution Points: 17741
The developer has a list of features that he wanted for updates. I'll point this out to him; see if he wants to add it.

_________________
----------------------------------------Syrifina---------------------------------------------------
PM me for licenses and/or licensing information: Click Here
[Be sure to include and update your profile with your BE ID]

Forum Rules
Reminder of rules regarding Contribution points
Getting started in 1, 2, 3
Virtual Drivers; Manual Installers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group